Home   |   Site Map    
Louisville ASHRAE
Chapter Officers
Mission & Bylaws
Honored Chapter Members
Calendar of Events
Region VII Website
Society Website
Update Your Bio
Industry Events
ASHRAE Education
Membership Roster
Send Us Your Ideas
Past Meetings
Research Promotion
Want to register for events or receive ASHRAE announcements?



About Us - Honored Chapter Members

Distinguished 50-Year Member Award Recipients
Mr. Norman A. Buckley - 1996
Mr. Leonard J. O'Dell - 2005
Mr. Charles R. Knights - 2011

Distinguished Service Award Recipients
Mr. Norman A. Buckley - 1988
Dr. D.F. Huttenlocher - 1994
Mr. Charles R. Knights - 1996
Mr. Leonard J. O'Dell - 2003
Mr. Larry J. Fisher - 2003
Mr. Matt R. Hargan – 2004

Chapter Service Award Recipients
Mr. Matt R. Hargan – 2000
Mr. Leonard J. O'Dell – 2001
Mr. Edward A. Dusch – 2006
Mr. Luke A. Powell – 2011
Mr. Julian Donahue, Jr. – 2011
Mr. Larry J. Fisher - 2012
Mr. Jefferey M. Murphy - 2012
Mr. Kenneth C. Peet - 2012

Regional Award of Merit Recipients
Mr. Charles R. Knights – 1986
Mr. James L. Schulze, Sr. – 1988
Mr. James D. Walsh – 1988
Mr. Matt R. Hargan – 1998
Mr. Leonard J. O'Dell – 2002
Mr. Kenneth C. Peet - 2002
Mr. Edward A. Dusch - 2012

ASHRAE Fellow Recipients
Mr. Frank Faust (Presidential Member) -
Mr. Robert Logsdon - 1954
Mr. James May (Presidential Member) - 1968
Mr. Joseph Pictsch - 1977
Mr. Leonard O’Dell - 1990
Mr. Raymond Thornton - 1990
Mr. Matt Hargan - 1995
Mr. James Schulze - 1998

Other Honors Recipients
Mr. Leonard J. O'Dell – ASHRAE Symposium Paper – 1988
Mr. Curtis R. Slayton, PE – Fellow Award – 2008

Bookmark and Share  Print 
Breaking News

2021 Louisville ASHRAE Chapter - Golf Outing
2021 Louisville ASHRAE Chapter - Golf Outing
Monday May 10, 2021 at 12:00 PM

Save the Date

Wildwood Country Club

5000 Bardstown Rd | Louisville, KY 40291
Please join us on Monday, May 10th for the annual Louisville ASHRAE Golf Outing benefitting ASHRAE Research Promotion

Click Here to Register

Contact Kyle Browning (kbrowning@b-g.com or 513-489-5225) for sponsorship and volunteer opportunities!

ASHRAE West Virginia, Louisville, and Bluegrass Chapters Webinar
ASHRAE West Virginia, Louisville, and Bluegrass Chapters Webinar (UPDATED TIME)
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Please join us for a joint webinar put on by the West Virginia, Bluegrass, and Louisville ASHRAE chapters! 

Presenter: Stet Sanborn

Topic: Electrification of Heating and Rapid Decarbonization

Learning Objectives:
With the US's plan set to rejoin the Paris Climate Accord, our country's governance at all levels will need to accelerate decarbonization strategies to meet reduction goals of the Accord. Our presenter will provide an overview of strategies adopted across North America and challenges we will face including those unique to the WV/KY area. Will provide a background on the development of national decarbonization policies and the transition to electrified buildings. Hear about emerging technologies, like CO2 heat pumps, that are helping drive the rapid electrification of the built environment, including complex buildings like research labs and carbon-intensive applications like space heating and domestic hot water production. He will also explain load-shifting strategies needed to enable a resilient, carbon-free utility grid.
UPDATED Time: 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

Cost: Free

Please consider making a donation to ASHRAE Research Promotion. Donations can be made in $5 increments by selecting "ASHRAE Research Promotion Donation" and a quantity on the Louisville ASHRAE website. 

Registration Link: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/1067956057512493582

Donation Link:

Please contact info@louisvilleashrae.com if you have any questions

© 2011 ASHRAE Louisville Chapter
All Rights Reserved
Home  |  About Us | Calendar | Newsletter | Photo Gallery | 2013 CRC | Sponsors | Contact Us | Students | Site Map
Development: Halo Applications, LLC.